Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

10 miles Time Trial

for Solos, Tandems and 2-up Teams

Revised Start Sheet

to be held on

Monday 6th May 2019 Course E91/10 ~ Start at 2.30 pm

Timekeepers

Trevor Pedley and John Cottee

Awards

SCRATCH: 1st: 2" Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal. 3rd: ECCA Medal HANDICAP: 1st: 2" Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal. 3rd: ECCA Medal

LADIES: 1st: ECCA Medal

TEAM: 1st Team of Three: ECCA Medals

2-up TTT: 1st Team: ECCA Medals

Event Headquarters

High Easter Village Hall, CM1 4QS

Event Secretary: Russell Dore, 117 Benets Road, Hornchurch, RM11 3PT. Telephone: 07752 480021

COURSE DETAILS E91/10

START (TL59371367) on B184, Leaden Roding, at paint mark by 3rd kerb joint before surface drain at northern end of lay-by at entrance to school. Proceed through Aythorpe Roding to turn at roundabout (**M**) at junction with Clapton Hall Lane (5.5m). Retrace to **FINISH** (TL59221513) opposite EP20, EP is behind hedge in field, which is 15 kerb joints north of speed restriction sign for Aythorpe Roding Village. See Maps on last page.

The start is approximately 3½ miles from the HQ so allow plenty of time to get to the start.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst competing.

Riders are reminded that dropping litter is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

- 4.6 Competitors are not allowed to warm up on the B184 between Aythorpe Roding village hall and Great Dunmow prior to or during the event.
- 4.8.2 No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.
- 4.8.4 Static Trainers: In respect of consideration for local residents, the use of static trainers, e.g. turbo trainers, is banned from all morning events held in the London East District.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

Body numbers will be available at the Event HQ and must be personally signed for after reading any special course instructions. All competitors are now required to personally sign the signing-out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF. You may exchange your number for a drink.

No parking at either the start or finish, other than timekeepers, and NO PARKING in Aythorpe Roding Village Hall car park.

Competitors must clearly indicate their intention before entering the roundabout at Clapton Hall Lane and must give way to traffic from the right, also take care on exit from the roundabout. Be aware that the road surface at the roundabout can be very slippery in wet conditions

Riders should take extra care through High Roding village, allowing for parked cars and domestic driveway exits.

SOLOS

No	Name	Club / Team	Cat	Нсар	Start
1	Adam Mell	Essex Roads CC	٧	*	14:31
2	Anthony Bye	Wisbech Whs	V	5:27	14:32
3	Colin Doe	Ford CC	٧	7:48	14:33
4	Jennie Page	Southend Wheelers	WV	10:35	14:34
5	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	٧	3:22	14:35
6	David Pennington	Southend Wheelers	S	4:45	14:36
7	Jim Reed	Colchester Rovers CC	٧	5:43	14:37
8	Andrew Shaw	Essex Roads CC	٧	9:00	14:38
9	William Gilbank	Lee Valley Youth CC	В	*	14:39
10	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	٧	2:45	14:40
11	Simon Keen	Crest CC	S	4:01	14:41
12	Simon Constable	Basildon CC	V	5:15	14:42
13	Andrew Ballentyne	Easterley Road Club	V	7:47	14:43
14	Denise Kemp	Southend Wheelers	WV	10:28	14:44
15	David Warlow	Essex Roads CC	V	3:16	14:45
16	James Boardley	Peterborough CC	V	4:37	14:46
17	Chris Bodell	Welwyn Whs	V	5:30	14:47
18	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno	V	8:05	14:48
19	Jordan Kemp	Southend Wheelers	W	*	14:49
20	Sam Wightman	Chelmer CC	V	2:36	14:50
21	Adam Hardy	Crest CC	S	3:43	14:51
22	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	4:54	14:52
23	Stewart Fung	Redbridge CC	V	7:02	14:53
24	Daniel Jago	Essex Roads CC	S	10:09	14:54
25	Andy Sewell	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	2:58	14:55
26	Rob Chaplin	East London Velo	V	4:20	14:56
27	Nigel Fitzroy	Chelmer CC	V	5:36	14:57
28	Keith Dalton	Ford CC	٧	7:55	14:58
29	Miles Burrage	Essex Roads CC	S	*	14:59
30	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	S	2:00	15:00
31	Martin Canes	Chelmer CC	S	3:41	15:01
32	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	WV	4:51	15:02
33	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC	٧	6:30	15:03
34	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	9:38	15:04
35	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	2:55	15:05
36	Lauren Kirchel	Chelmer CC	W	4:10	15:06
37	Ann Shuttleworth	Cambridge CC	WV	5:42	15:07
38	Graham Lawrenson	Hainault RC	V	7:51	15:08
39	Stuart Jago	Essex Roads CC	V	12:08	15:09
40	Matthew Senter	Peterborough CC	S	1:27	15:10
41	lan Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk	٧	3:33	15:11
42	Adam Bishop	Lea Valley CC	V	4:46	15:12
43	Paul Breeze	Peterborough CC	٧	6:24	15:13
44	David Harding	Chelmer CC	S	2:19	15:14

The event has been handicapped using the ECCA Standardised Handicapping System

Riders with * as Hcap have not completed any standard distance time trials in the current and past three seasons and do not qualify for handicap awards.

2-UPS

No	Name	Club / Team	Cat	Start
45	Gary Jackson	Shaftesbury CC	٧	15:16
46	Ian Jackson		٧	
47	Garfield Hall	Woolwich CC	٧	15.10
48	Ben Richardson	Team Milton Keynes	S	15:18
49	Lee Wingate	Momentum Cycles RC	V	15:20
50	Samuel Thienel		S	

TANDEMS

No	Name	Club / Team	Cat	Start
51	Christopher York	Maldon & District CC	V	15:21
	Joanne York		W۷	
52	John Iszatt	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	15:22
	Dean Lubin		٧	

FORTHCOMING ECCA EVENTS

50 Miles Individual and Tandem Championship

Saturday 11th May - 2.00 pm on E2/50c course - Closing date: Tuesday 29th April

10 Miles Individual and Tandem Championship

Saturday 18th May - 2.00 pm on E2/50c course - Closing date: Tuesday 7th May

25 Miles Individual and Tandem Championship

Sunday 26th May - 6.00 am on E2/25 course - Closing date: Tuesday 14th May

100 Miles Championship

Sunday 23rd June - 4.45 am on E2/100c course - Closing date - 4th June

Full details on ECCA and CTT websites.

BOLTON FUND

This fund exists to help riders of all ages but especially the younger generation who would like some financial assistance towards the expenses of a particular project. Some examples include donations to Maldon & District CC Youth Team competing in the Certini 2-day stage race in Devon in 2007 and at the other end of the scale Kevin Gill's attempt on the Master's Hour Track Record at Newport. More recently the emphasis has been on younger riders with support for Lee Valley Youth CC for racing on the continent, for competitors in the GHS Championship Final and to riders in the BC Training programmes.

So if you would like some help just drop a line at least 6 weeks beforehand to the ECCA General Secretary or Chairman - see our website for address - outlining the cause and likely expenses involved for our consideration.

NETTAPRISE

for all your event catering

Contact:

Lynnette Plumb

telephone: 01376 552985 mobile: 07782 111318 e-mail: netta25@tiscali.co.uk

Visit our Website at www.EasternCounties.org.uk for details of all Association promotions and activities

Those riders new to this course may find these maps useful.



